War Crimes in Gaza — Documentary

Meliha Avdic
10 min read1 hour ago

Al Jazeera Investigates made a documentary about the war crimes in Gaza. I attended the viewing, and then tried to watch the whole thing again at home. I had to skip one part despite all me experience with the war in Bosnia. It was too gruesome. I’ll leave a warning just before I post the link to the video.

On the 09th of October I went to a screening of Al Jazeera’s Investigates documentary about war crimes in Gaza. It was horrific, but we MUST all watch it. We must be aware of what our leaders are doing in the world. We have a democracy. Our leaders are our representatives. So please watch this to see what they are supporting in our name, especially if you live in the USA, UK or Germany.

I will leave a link to the documentary at the end of the article, in fact, this isn’t so much an article as a preparation for what you are about to see.

I thought I knew a lot. I wish someone warned me so that I would psychologically prepare to what I am about to witness. I have learned that we really can’t compare IDF (or IOF, as it is more realistic to call them) to the Nazis. IOF are far worse than Nazis. America will never recover from this, and we must not let it. Germany, considering its past, will also go down, and so be it. And as for the UK, I am…

--

--

Meliha Avdic

Born in Bosnia, grew up in the UK-another war child, yes. Passionate about people and the state of society. A bit of a maverick, apparently. www.meliha.uk